Cancellation of “Lifeline Express Charity Run / Walk 2019”

In view of a range of ongoing uncertain factors and unpredictable transportation issues, we have decided to cancel “Lifeline Express Charity Run/Walk 2019” in order to ensure the safety of
participants, volunteers, guests and staff. We are deeply sorry for the cancellation of the event and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We will appreciate participants continue to donate their donation to support “Lifeline Express” sight saving mission and fund raised will be carried forward to next year. We also respect and understand decision of participants to withdraw the donation. Please complete the donation refund application form and send to us by email office@lxcharityrunwalk.org.hk or fax 2357-9356 on or before 30 November 2019. We will contact the corporate teams for respective arrangements.

All participants will receive an event T-shirt as a token of our gratitude. For any enquiries, please email us to office@lxcharityrunwalk.org.hk or call 2861-0862. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you at the “Lifeline Express Charity Run/Walk 2020” next year!!



Event Purpose

Lifeline Express and The Clearwater Bay Golf & Country Club joined hands to co-organize the "Lifeline Express Charity Run/Walk 2019" on 30 November 2019 (Saturday), 9am at Clearwater Bay.

Not only keeping yourselves fit and healthy by getting out a day for exercising, you are raising much needed funds for Lifeline Express - a hospital Eye-train aiming to give the gift of sight to the underprivileged cataract patients in China. Please join us for a fantastic day of outing with your family and friends.



Lifeline Express

“Lifeline Express” is a custom-built hospital eye-train, providing free operations to underprivileged people suffering from cataracts in the Mainland since July 1997. Over the past 22 years, the eye-trains have helped more than 200,000 cataract patients regain their eyesight. To benefit more eye disease patients in China, Lifeline Express have also established 80 Lifeline Express Eye Centres to train and improve the competence of local eye doctors.

Starting from 2014, Lifeline Express has extended its service to diabetics by launching a free Diabetic Retinography (DR) Screening service in China and Hong Kong. Diabetic Retinography is a leading cause of blindness and early detection through DR screening could potentially save sight.

Your participation and donation will keep the eye-trains on track and help more people to see again.



The Clearwater Bay Golf and Country Club

"Because we take from the society, we should give back to the community." With this belief, The Clearwater Bay Golf and Country Club has been actively involved in charity work, organizing and participating in various social caring projects, promoting sports & leisure activities, while aiming to help all those in need from different walks of life.

In 2010 , The Clearwater Bay Golf and Country Club joined force with Lifeline Express and co-organized the charity run / walk event to raise funds for the hospital eye-trains. The event was successfully held and attracted over 1,000 participants. With such popularity, the charity force will be joined again in 2019, and a carnival will be incorporated into the itinerary to add fun for all the participants.

 
Lifeline Express | The Clearwater Bay Golf & Country Club | Contact Us | Site Map   © 2019 Lifeline Express Hong Kong Foundation

【「健康快車慈善跑步行 2019」活動取消 通知 】

鑑於近日連串的各種不確定因素和難以預料的交通情況,為確保參加者、義工、嘉賓及工作人員的安全,經慎重考慮後,現決定取消原定於11月30日(星期六)在清水灣鄉村俱樂部舉行的「健康快車慈善跑步行2019」活動。懇請各方理解和體諒這個艱難的決定,我們衷心感謝所有參加者及各贊助機構的參與和支持,對於取消活動而帶來任何不便,大會深感抱歉,祈請見諒。

參加者可選擇繼續捐出參加活動的善款,以支持「健康快車」的防盲治盲工作,大會將保留善款相對的2020年慈善跑步行活動名額給參加者。若參加者希望退回捐款,大會亦尊重這決定,請填妥退回捐款申請表格,並於11月30日前以電郵office@lxcharityrunwalk.org.hk,或傳真2357-9356發送給大會以作安排。大會亦將直接聯絡企業及機構報名隊伍作出相應的安排。

為感謝大家對「健康快車」的支持,所有參加者都可以領取大會紀念T-shirt一件,派送工作將於稍後陸續安排。如有任何查詢,請電郵office@lxcharityrunwalk.org.hk,或致電2861 0862與我們聯絡。

「健康快車」再次衷心感謝所有參加者、贊助人及機構、合作夥伴和支持機構的襄助和支持,我們期待明年「健康快車慈善跑步行2020」再見!


活動目的

「健康快車」火車醫院是於1997年7月啟動的慈善醫療項目,22年來,「健康快車」凝聚了中、港兩地善長的支持,積極為火車醫院籌募經費,齊心向內地的貧困白內障患者送上重見光明的希望。

「健康快車」主辦,清水灣鄉村俱樂部全力協辦的「健康快車 慈善跑步行2019」已定於11月30日星期六上午9時,於西貢清水灣鄉村俱樂部舉行。

是次活動是「健康快車」每年的重要籌款活動之一,請一起支持及參與這項慈善康體活動,在景色優美的清水灣鄉村俱樂部,與家人和朋友們享受一個饒富意義的愉快早上,共襄善舉。



健康快車

「健康快車」是國內唯一的眼科火車醫院,致力為內地貧困白內障患者提供免費手術治療,22年的不懈工作,火車醫院已幫助逾200,000名患者重見光明,並成立了80間眼科中心,積極開展培訓工作,幫助內地眼科醫生提升技術水平,讓更多眼疾患者受惠。

2014年起,「健康快車」把服務對像延伸至糖尿病患者,在內地及香港展開免費糖尿病視網膜病變(即糖網病)眼底篩查項目,免於他們因錯過治療時機而引致視力受損,甚至失明。

「健康快車」的慈善醫療工作在中港各界的全力支持下,將會穩步發展,延續這份送贈光明的任務。

 

清水灣鄉村俱樂部

清水灣鄉村俱樂部堅信「取諸社會、用之社會」的信念,因此積極投入關懷社區工作,主辦及參與不同的慈善項目,致力推廣身心康體活動,讓各家庭成員同樂之餘更可為社會的弱勢社群出力。

清水灣鄉村俱樂部於2010年開始已全力協辦慈善跑步活動,成功吸引逾千名健兒參與;今年亦將會繼續支持「健康快車 慈善跑步行2019」,更於比賽結束後舉行嘉年華,實行與眾同樂,為火車醫院籌募經費。

 
 
健康快車 | 清水灣鄉村俱樂部 | 聯絡我們 | 網站導航

© 2019 Lifeline Express Hong Kong Foundation